Southeast Asia Workshop on Aerospace Engineering (SAWAE) is an international workshop organized annually by Southeast Asia Network on Aerospace Engineering (SANAE) and aims to address current researches and developments in the fields of aerospace engineering and aviation, exchange knowledge and experience among the participants, and provide opportunities for further research and academic collaboration.


On behalf of the Organizing Committee, it is our great pleasure to invite professors, researchers, scientists, and students, to the seventh Southeast Asia Workshop on Aerospace Engineering, which will be held and hosted by Kasetsart University, Bangkok, Thailand, on 15th – 17th November 2023. The 7th SAWAE will include variety of keynote and oral presentation sessions related to aerospace engineering and aviation.

Important Dates

Abstract Submission :          (Ext to 31st Aug 2023)
Full Paper Submission :        (Ext to 30th Oct 2023)
Acceptance Notification : 3rd Nov 2023
Camera Ready : 7th Nov 2023
Registration : 7th Nov 2023

Registration Fee

Type of RegistrationProceeding / AudientJournal (Scopus)Banquet Guest
Full-Time100 USD or 3,500 THB120 USD or 4,200 THB40 USD or 1,400 THB
Students70 USD or 2,450 THB90 USD or 3,150 THB40 USD or 1,400 THB


• Aerodynamics and Flight Performance

  • Aerospace Dynamics, Guidance, and Control
  • Aerospace Propulsion & Turbomachinery
  • Aerospace Structures, and Materials
  • Aeroelasticity
  • Aerospace Manufacturing
  • Aircraft Design & Technology
  • Aircraft Systems & Avionics
  • Aircraft Maintenance
  • Geosciences & Remote Sensing
  • Unmanned Aerial System (UAS)
  • UAS Traffic Management
  • Sustainable Aviation
  • Aviation Management
  • Space Law
  • Space Mission
  • Spacecraft Systems

• Spacecraft Design & Technology


Honorary Chair
Prof. Wanchai Yodsudjai (Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Kasetsart University)

Organizing Committee
Asst.Prof. Siripong Atipan, Chair
Assoc.Prof. Vejapong Juttijudata
Asst.Prof. Chinnapat Thipyopas
Asst.Prof. Araya Sakburanapech
Dr. Supatcha Chaimatanan, Secretary

Technical Program Committee
Assoc.Prof. Phacharaporn Bunyawanichakul
Asst.Prof. Panumas Arundachawat
Dr. Navatasn Kongsamutr
Dr. Monchai Suraratchai
Mr. Vis Sripawadkul

International Advisory Committee
Prof. Chin-Hsiang Cheng (NCKU, Taiwan)
Prof. Jiun-Jih Miau (NCKU, Taiwan)
Prof. Shau-Shiun Jan (NCKU, Taiwan)
Prof.Ir.Ts.Dr. Abd. Rahim Abu Talib (UPM, Malaysia)
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Azmin Shakrine Mohd Rafie (UPM, Malaysia)
Dr. Syaril Azrad Md Ali (UPM, Malaysia)
Prof. Ir. Dr. Shabudin Mat (UTM, Malaysia)
Prof. Ir. Dr. Shuhaimi Mansor (UTM, Malaysia)
Assoc.Prof. Ainullotfi Abdul Latif (UTM, Malaysia)
Dr. Le Thi-Hong-Hieu (HCMUT, Vietnam)
Dr. Tien-Anh Tran (HCMUT, Vietnam)
Dr. Khanh-Hieu Ngo (HCMUT, Vietnam)


Department of Aerospace Engineering 
Faculty of Engineering, Kasetsart University
50 Ngamwongwan Rd. Ladyao, Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900